Watch the Microsoft Build 2016 keynote live right here


Microsoft is holding its annual Build developer conference in San Francisco this week and the company is kicking off the event with its first of two major keynotes this morning. You can watch the live stream right here.

The keynote is scheduled to start at 8:30am Pacific, 11:30am Eastern, and 17:30 Central European Time.

Unlike last year, where the focus was squarely on the upcoming release of Windows 10, it’s not quite clear what Microsoft will have in store for us this year. Chances are we will hear more about what’s next for Windows on both the desktop and mobile, as well as about HoloLens (which starts shipping to developers today), Cortana, Universal Windows Platform apps on Xbox One and other Microsoft technologies.

Unlike other years, the rumor mill has been pretty quiet, but there is always a chance that Microsoft will surprise us with something that’s completely out of left field. Who knows, maybe Microsoft will even want to talk about Bing.

Day 1 traditionally focuses more on consumer technologies, while the Day 2 keynote often centers around developer tools and the cloud. We expect the same will be true this year, and we’ll be on the ground for both days. You can follow all of our coverage here.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *